Interview: Hevendemo

Today we’re joined by Hevendemo.  Hevendemo is a versatile artist who does a bit of everything.  Ne does a lot of animation and is inspired by the anime style.  Nir work is really interesting to look at, as you’ll soon see.  My thanks to Nem for taking the time to participate in this interview.

2015-04-23 17.28.01_resized

WORK

Please, tell us about your art.

My art is really just about anything I want. It is mostly anime like due to it being more easy to draw than realism. I consider myself a jack of all trades in art, so I can animate, sculpt, and do all sorts of things in digital anime traditional art. I’m not that great but I’m still refining.

What inspires you?

Music inspires my mood, I tend to draw based on my mood. Everything inspires me to be honest I have random thoughts and then I instantly want to draw it down.

What got you interested in your field?  Have you always wanted to be an artist?

I’m aspiring to be an animator, so Hayao Miyazaki gotten me interested, and the folks at Nintendo. They see their products as both entertainment and art, so I want to become one of them.

I wanted to be many things when I was young, but when I was nine years old, I wanted to be an animator and I am still walking that path.

IMG_20150405_141850_resized

Do you have any kind of special or unique signature, symbol, or feature you include in our work that you’d be willing to reveal?

I have a signature that is always in my work, and I am currently working on webcomics, though they are not published anywhere yet.

My advice, though, is to keep an eye on the flowers, that’s one of the few. There are many more but that is one I are able to reveal.

What advice would you give young aspiring artists?

Never think you’re the best, you will stop improving. Confidence is great, it will impress everyone, no one likes a down-talker. Don’t judge people’s work.

If you want to improve, don’t give up. Everything new that you make is always better than the last one.

Time will do its job, be patient and soon you will walk amongst those who you look up to.

IMG_20150405_145250_resized

ASEXUALITY

Where on the spectrum do you identify?

I am Asexual Demiromantic. Probably autochrissexual as well.

Have you encountered any kind of ace prejudice or ignorance in your field?  If so, how do you handle it?

I have had people tell me “that sucks,” or “You’re missing out” and “… like plants?” Also the whole “time will come, you haven’t met the right person” and all that junk so I remain quiet and look at them until they feel really dumb.

What’s the most common misconception about asexuality that you’ve encountered?

That we reproduce like plants and that we haven’t met the right person yet.

Oh, and the thought that we will never have sex.

What advice would you give to any asexual individuals out there who might be struggling with their orientation?

Believe what you believe, ignore their ignorance.  Just ignore them, or educate people.

Finally, where can people find out more about your work?

These ones are personal and I will chat with you on~ these are more my daily life and interest. My art is organized, and I show progress on latest works and previews of new ones.

https://www.facebook.com/hevendemo?_rdr
http://hevendemo.tumblr.com/
https://twitter.com/hevendemo

This is strictly art (but I will chat)

https://www.paigeeworld.com/u/heavensdemon
http://hevendemo.deviantart.com/
https://instagram.com/hevendemo/
http://www.pixiv.net/member.php?id=5986148

IMG_20150421_165111_resized

Thank you so much, Hevendemo, for participating in this interview and this project.  It’s very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

