Asexual Artists Assemble: More Announcements

Hello all!

I have a super exciting announcement and I’m so incredibly giddy about it.

Asexual Artists Panel at C2E2

C2E2 is one of the largest conventions in Chicago. I try to go every year because I like the atmosphere and a lot of my friends attend. One thing that has always bugged me is the lack of asexual representation. I decided to submit my “Where are the Asexual Voices?” panel this year. I didn’t think anything would come of it because they are always inundated with such amazing panels. But it couldn’t hurt to try.

Imagine my surprise when I received an email that said the panel had been accepted. “Where are the Asexual Voices” is going to be presented at C2E2 this year!

I am in an absolute state of shock. Wow. I am going to do my very best to bring more attention to asexual creators and I am going to give it my all. I plan to do a similar presentation to what I did at WisCon: a PowerPoint of the art from this site and a handout of links. Oh my god, I have so much work to do.

Oh my god, I wish I could properly explain just how massive this convention is. It’s the biggest one I do all year and the attendance is bigger every year. I’m so nervous, but I will do my best. If you’re in the Chicagoland area and are going to be attending, please try to stop by.

*I still have to update my appearances schedule on all my sites, including this one. So keep an eye on the scheduled appearances (I won’t find out the time and place of the panel until January 22nd I believe, but I will post the information once I receive it).


 

WANTED: More interviewees!

As you’ve probably noticed, I’m once again running low on interviewees. Please, keep spreading the word about this site to all the ace-identifying artists you know.

Remember: all experience levels (professional, student, aspiring) and all fields are welcome on this site.  Writers, visual artists, performance artists (dancers, actors, models, etc.), musicians (singers, playing instruments, etc.), and whatever else you can think of.

If you want to be interviewed, or have any questions, please send me an email: laurenjankowski27@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Asexual Artists Assemble: More Announcements

  1. Reblogged this on Der Torheit Herberge and commented:
    Hier mal ein Shoutout für einen Blog, der mir fast jeden Tag ein Lächeln aufs Gesicht zaubert. Neben mehr Leser*innen braucht Lauren auch noch Leute, die künstlerisch tätig sind und sich auf Englisch ausquetschen lassen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

