Interview: Sherlock

Today we’re joined by Sherlock. Sherlock is a wonderful writer who specializes in short creepy stories. Her stories are published mostly on WattPad. My thanks to her for taking the time to participate in this interview.

WORK

Please, tell us about your art.

Well, I’m basically a crappy armature writer who uploads story that are creepy to wattpad.

What inspires you?

Everything. For my one-shots, it’s random songs I hear. For my science fiction, bands like Starset and shows like firefly. Fantasy, random little sassy comments I make in my head.

What got you interested in your field?  Have you always wanted to be an artist?

I grew up reading all kinds of books with my mom and dad. Writing is a little hobby of mine I use not to scream my head off or hide in my room all day.

Do you have any kind of special or unique signature, symbol, or feature you include in your work that you’d be willing to reveal?

I usually include an aro-ace girl with an attitude, or some sort of sassy character.

What advice would you give young aspiring artists?

It’s gonna be crap for… probably ever. But do it. Serious, just don’t reread it.

ASEXUALITY

Where on the spectrum do you identify?

Very sex-repulsed aromantic

Have you encountered any kind of ace prejudice or ignorance in your field?  If so, how do you handle it?

Not really in my field, no.

What’s the most common misconception about asexuality that you’ve encountered?

I’M NOT A FRIKKIN’ PLANT

What advice would you give to any asexual individuals out there who might be struggling with their orientation?

Don’t come out to the Fundamentalist Christian bully first. It’ll discourage you FOREVER

Finally, where can people find out more about your work?

https://www.wattpad.com/user/ImAFrackingAlchemist

And I might upload on my Tumblr soon too.

http://frackyouimanalchemist.tumblr.com/

Thank you, Sherlock, for participating in this interview and this project. It’s very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

