Where I’ve Been

Hello all!

Long time no speak. I do apologize for my long absence. I wanted to write a quick post about what’s been going on and the future of Asexual Artists.

The short of it: I burned out. Between the shenanigans with the college,  having to deal with people on Tumblr tagging me in posts about how I’m not doing enough, and artists contacting me to demand my personal time and energy (not for interviews. Mostly for updating and changing things in their interviews, without providing any links. I’ve interviewed over 900 artists, hunting through links can take up to an hour or more), I completely burned out. This site takes a lot of time and effort, which I don’t mind at all, but I also have my own life.

I’ve decided to take 2020 off from Asexual Artists. I’m sorry. I know that there are some artists who have given interviews and are waiting for them to be posted. Rest assured, they will be eventually (definitely in 2021, maybe earlier if I find the time). It was either a year long hiatus or shuttering the site completely. Completely abandoning this site was not even an option in my mind. I still truly believe there needs to be a database of asexual artists and I plan to keep this site running.

I hope you lot continue to follow this site and please follow me on my social media (I’m on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram). I’m going to be releasing my 6th book this year, likely in the summer. With the time off from this site, I’m going to be doing a lot of traveling to conventions. You can find me at ACE Comic Con shows, my favorite convention to table at. Here’s my 2020 convention appearances schedule (there will probably be a few more):

February 28th – March 1st: C2E2 (McCormick Place, Chicago)
March 20th – 22nd: ACE Comic Con Northeast (Boston, MA)
April 10th – 12th: WonderCon (Anaheim, CA)
April 16th – 19th: MegaCon (Orlando, FL)
May 21st – 24th: Phoenix Fan Fusion (Phoenix, AZ)
July 3rd – 5th: Denver Pop Culture Con (Denver, CO)
September 11th – 13th: Rose City Comic Con (Portland, OR)

If you’re going to be at any of those shows, please stop by my table and say hi. I absolutely love meeting followers of these sites.

I miss all of you terribly. Again, I’m sorry for the hiatus, but I need to focus on my writing for a while (being an author is my passion and what I do for a living).

Thanks everyone! 🙂

Leave a comment